GentleThea Profile Information

Baptist Lady Seeks Christian Man
Age 54 From Toronto, Ontario - Online - Over 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak  
English
I Would Describe Myself As  
I'm a fun-loving, romantic person seeking my soul mate.I'm a loyal friend and an empathetic listener. I was married for 16 years, (my husband passed away in '13), and after seven years alone, I can honestly say I'm not a fan of solitude. I enjoyed the companionship, the loving, the physical, emotional and spiritual intimacy of being married. Not to mention the in jokes and common interests. I do believe we're in the last days, and I'm interested in prophetic stuff and the Rapture. But I pray God has hand-picked a suitable companion to travel through this life with me. Other interests include books of all kinds, movies, (I'm very fond of old musicals), music (jazz, Christian hiphop, 60's and 70's rock), and pets. I have a lovely black cat with fur soft enough to melt your hands off. I enjoy going out to dinner, or to see a movie or hear an outdoor concert. I enjoy oldtime radio as well. I'm seeking a man who loves the Lord--that's non-negotiable. Are you waiting for Christ's return? What say we wait together?
Sign  
Cancer

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
Curvy
My Height Is  
5' 2 (1.57 m)
My Eyes Are  
Blue
My Marital Situation Is  
Widowed
I Have Kids  
Yes - Not At Home
I Want Kids  
No
My Best Feature Is  
Smile
My Hair Is  
Grey

Status

My Education Level Is  
Some College
My Current Employment Status Is  
Self-employed
My Speciality Is  
Other
My Job Title Is  
self-published author of fantasy/sci-fi,
I Make This Much In A Year  
Less Than $14,999USD
I Live  
With Pet(s)
At Home  
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker  
No
I Drink  
No

Personality

Back In High School, I Was A  
Quiet One
My Social Behavior Is  
Friendly, Outgoing
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Religion / Spirituality, Dining, Reading, Learning, Music, Tv, Movies, Internet, Games, Theater, Computers
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Partying, Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Relaxing, Reading A Book, Going To A Concert
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Let's talk over dinner.
I've Always Wanted To Try  
Nothing comes to mind at this point.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly

Views

My Religion Is  
Christian
I Attend Services  
Once A Week
My Political Views Are  
Conservative
My Goal In Life Is  
To make new friends, as all of my loved ones have either passed away or moved away. I'd like one of my books to become a bestseller, but if it doesn't, I won't worry about it. The friends goal is more important to me.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Situation Comedies, Movies
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Star Trek original series, Harry Potter, Emergency
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Science Fiction, Romance, Family, Animation
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Blue Lagoon, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Little Mermaid
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Gospel, Folk
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Earth Wind and Fire, the Stylistics, the Cross Movement
When I Read, I Always Read  
Auto-biography, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science Fiction, I'm An Author, Romance
My Top 3 Books Are  
Heaven, Brave New World, Poems of John Keats
My Idea Of Fun Is  
socializing around a table of food

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Flirtatiousness, Spontaneity, Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
a guy who loves Jesus with some or most of the qualities checked above
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Date, Committed
Close